Yantras are geometrical figures intended to represent the basic energies. Just as every elementary geometrical figure, a straight line, a square, a cross or a triangle etc., has a symbolic value corresponding to the basic notions, similarly, the Yantras symbolize one or the other power or energy. In other words Vedic Yantras are the graphic representations of Mantras.
             Yantra is cosmic conductor of infinite energy. Through Yantra invisible sources of energy are made to work for to remove malefic effects of planets and to enhance their positive effects. In other words, Yantra aim at concentration of power of Deity at single place through which peace can be achieved on one-hand and evil effects can be destroyed on other.
             Yantra is symbol of highly spiritual and mystical powers. It is symbolic or dimensional way to show the deity its powers. By worshipping Yantras perfection can be achieved. Person's having faith in Yantras can fully enjoy favorable and auspicious results.
            Yantras can be drawn, engraved or painted on a variety of substances. The classical eight tantrik surfaces are gold, silver, copper, crystal, birch, bone, hide (which can include any type of paper), and Vishnu stone (shalagram).
                                         The Figures in Yantras
      Yantras are prepared on auspicious days, under specific guidelines and are activated with energy after specific rituals and worships with prescribed mantras. 
      The core of the YANTRA is composed of one or several simple geometrical shapes: dots, lines, triangles, squares, circles and lotuses representing in different ways the subtle energies. Each symbol in Yantra signifies specific meaning to name few:
The Dot (BINDU)
  It is basic symbol of infinitesimal and supreme power. It signifies Beginning of Creation.

The Line (Rekha)
It is symbol of power that began creation. In yantras the Purush and Shakti element of creation are depicted as dot and coloured line. 

The Triangle (TRIKONA)
Expansion of dot in three directions as three lines makes a Triangle. It represents motion of life. It signifies trio in various forms such as: Triguna, Tridev, Trishakti, Trilok, etc. 

The Five Points Star
Overlapping of two triangles, one is pointing upwards and the other downwards, forming a star with five angles represent five elements. These elements are Fire (Agni), Earth (Pritvi), Air (Vayu), Water (Jal) and Sky (Akash). These Elements bestow comforts, love, affection, wisdom, success, progress and removal of obstacles.

The Six Points Star (SHATKONA)
Up pointing and down pointing triangles, overlapping each other gives impression of Shatkona. It is often referred to as seat of god.
The Circle (CHAKRA)
it is Curved line used in Yantra, representing the rotation, growth and movement in life. At the same time, the circle represents perfection and the blissful creative void.

The Lotus (PADMA)
The lotus symbol (or its petals) is both a symbol of purity and variety, every lotus petal representing a distinct aspect. The inclusion of a lotus in a YANTRA represents freedom from multiple interference with the exterior (purity) and expresses the absolute force of the Supreme Self.
The combination of these forms (lines, triangles, circles, etc.) represents more intense forces. The empty spaces in Yantra are efficient operational fields of the forces emanating from the central point of the YANTRA. That is why we can very often encounter representations of MANTRAS in such spaces.
About Us FAQs Testimonials Disclaimer Email-Support Feedback Home
Exclusive Yantra
What is a Yantra